Call Us: 02 47734400


What are Noble Grapes?

What are Noble Grapes?
There are 18 red and white noble grapes (listed below) that define the complete range of wine flavors –from clear, zesty white to deep dark red wine.
They are listed lightest to richest.
Red Noble Grapes
  1. Pinot Noir
  2. Grenache
  3. Merlot
  4. Sangiovese
  5. Nebbiolo
  6. Tempranillo
  7. Cabernet Sauvignon
  8. Syrah/Shiraz
  9. Malbec
White Noble Grapes
  1. Pinot Grigio
  2. Riesling
  3. Sauvignon Blanc
  4. Chenin Blanc
  5. Moscato
  6. Gewurtztraminar
  7. Semillon
  8. Viognier
  9. Chardonnay
All other varieties are similar to the ones above.
We want to know, how many have you tried from this list? How many are you going to go out and try now?
March 09, 2015 written by Angelica Nohra 0 comments

Write a comment

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.